À PROPOS DE JOHN CULLEN

Depuis plus de 35 ans, John Cullen Lighting offre une solution complète et de bout en bout pour tous les aspects de l’éclairage intérieur et extérieur pour les marchés résidentiels, de l’hospitalité ainsi que des superyachts partout dans le monde.

Que vous souhaitiez éclairer un intérieur ou un extérieur contemporain résidentiel ou d’hospitalité, un bâtiment classé historique contenant des éléments d’époque, ou même un yacht, nous pouvons transformer votre projet.

Nous offrons une solution de bout en bout avec des services comprenant des séminaires de formation, un service de conception d’éclairage, des luminaires, des solutions de contrôle, de mise en service, un soutien technique et des accords sur les niveaux de service (ANS).

Nous vendons un ensemble unique de luminaires eco-énergétiques et offrons un service de conception d’éclairage primé pour vous inspirer par la lumière. Nous sommes fiers que nos luminaires soient conçus en interne et nous soutenons la fabrication britannique.

Words By...

Word From Our Directrice de Création

SALLY STOREY

Avec une nouvelle année passionnante en perspective, John Cullen Lighting est ravi d’accélérer encore son développement de produits pour répondre aux besoins du marché en pleine croissance de l’éclairage LED.

Où que l’on regarde, il est évident que la technologie LED est en train de remplacer les technologies d’éclairage plus traditionnelles, par exemple la technologie halogène. En outre, le besoin du marché pour des solutions d’éclairage intelligentes accélère encore davantage cette tendance à la croissance.

Des mots couramment utilisés comme « Éclairage intelligent » et « Internet des Objets » sont des exemples de cette tendance à venir. Au milieu de tout cet enthousiasme, nous devons nous assurer que nous comprenons pleinement les avantages réels de l’éclairage intelligent. John Cullen Lighting met donc à profit ses 35 années d’expérience en conception d’éclairage en interne pour fournir des solutions innovatrices et éco-énergétiques d’éclairage LED de qualité exceptionnelle de sa catégorie pour le marché de l’éclairage de luxe. Nous offrons de solides services de conception et de fabrication au Royaume-Uni et nous nous développons au fur et à mesure que les occasions se présentent.

Lors de cette transition technologique LED, John Cullen Lighting s’engage à partager ses compétences en éclairage LED avec tous ses clients et partenaires commerciaux à travers une série de master classes et de formations professionnelles continues.

Ne manquez pas les nombreux lancements de nos nouveaux produits ainsi que nos services à valeur ajoutée en 2018 et au-delà. John Cullen Lighting – Inspiration par la lumière !

About John Cullen
LANCEZ LA VIDÉO

HISTORIQUE DE JOHN CULLEN

SECTEURS

  • RÉSIDENTIEL

    Nous sommes l’entreprise incontournable pour certains des projets résidentiels les plus prestigieux à Londres, au Royaume-Uni, en Europe, en Inde et au Moyen-Orient. Nous concevons des systèmes d’éclairage de luxe et produisons des luminaires de qualité à l’aide des LED à la pointe de la technologie. Notre service de conception sur mesure équilibre soigneusement les intérieurs dans l’espace architectural, créant ainsi une ambiance unique et inattendue.

    Nous créons des solutions d’éclairage sur mesure que les gens aspirent à avoir chez eux. Une magnifique conception et l’intégration de l’éclairage permettent d’atteindre le plein potentiel d’un espace suscitant de puissantes réactions émotionnelles de la part des visiteurs. Nous sommes à l’écoute de vos besoins, de vos objectifs et de vos motivations pour répondre à vos priorités avec une solution d’éclairage parfaite.

    Que vous souhaitiez éclairer une seule pièce ou une maison entière, nous pouvons concevoir sur mesure une solution de bout en bout à partir de la conception de l’éclairage, des produits d’éclairage, de la conception du système de contrôle et des produits de contrôle pour assurer que vous disposiez d’un éclairage sans problème et sans vacillement.

  • HOSPITALITE

    Avec une large gamme d’accessoires discrets, les produits John Cullen sont idéaux pour ajouter des effets de lumière créatifs aux projets d’hospitalité, que ce soit pour des hôtels, des bars des restaurants ou des stations thermales.

    Notre équipe de concepteurs d’éclairage possède une vaste expérience dans la fourniture de solutions d’éclairage de luxe. Ils peuvent concevoir un schéma pour votre projet, afin de vous aider à trouver la parfaite ambiance, ainsi qu’à accentuer les caractéristiques architecturales de l’espace.

    Nos luminaires architecturaux aident les architectes, les décorateurs d’intérieur et les concepteurs d’éclairage à réaliser des projets d’éclairage parfaitement exécutés pour leur gamme de projets. Nos produits sont utilisés en harmonie avec leur environnement pour réaliser le plein potentiel de votre design.

  • MARITIME

    John Cullen apporte sa riche expérience en éclairage résidentiel de luxe haut de gamme au marché de l’éclairage marin des superyachts.

    Nos luminaires discrets ont aidé les constructeurs de bateaux et de yachts et les concepteurs d’intérieur et d’éclairage à réaliser des projets d’éclairage créatifs pour plusieurs superyachts. Tous sont conçus en interne et soutiennent la fabrication britannique pour vous offrir des produits de la plus haute qualité qui maximisent le rendement lumineux, tout en minimisant leur taille pour assurer les effets les plus discrets et le projet d’éclairage le plus réussi. Nous portons une attention toute particulière aux détails afin d’assurer des résultats optimaux et utilisons des technologies de pointe tout au long du projet. Chaque luminaire est fini à la main et sa qualité est vérifiée pour s’assurer qu’il est en parfaite adéquation avec l’éclairage marin.

    Nous mettons l’accent sur la précision et la qualité pour créer l’espace dont votre client a besoin pour l’éclairage marin. Soyez inspirés par la lumière !

  • INTERNATIONAL

    À John Cullen, nous avons pour mission d’inspirer et d’éduquer les gens du monde entier pour qu’ils tirent le meilleur parti de la lumière grâce à une conception d’éclairage parfaitement exécutée.

    Notre bureau et notre showroom de Dubaï nous permettent de fournir nos produits et services d’éclairage uniques et de haute qualité directement au Moyen-Orient et en Extrême-Orient. L’ajout d’un bureau en Inde nous permet d’offrir un soutien à l’échelle de ce sous-continent et nous aide également à tenir personnellement notre promesse de distribuer la marque également à ce marché local.

    Notre approche méticuleuse fera en sorte que les projets internationaux soient parfaitement élaborés afin de susciter une réponse multi-sensorielle, rationnelle et émotionnelle à l’éclairage. Nous travaillons efficacement et en toute sérénité et notre mission est de vous aider à prendre conscience de la puissance de la lumière où que vous viviez.

Loading

ABOUT JOHN CULLEN

For over 35 years John Cullen Lighting has been offering a complete end-to-end solution for all aspects of interior and exterior lighting for the residential, superyacht and hospitality markets all over the world.

Whether you are looking to light a contemporary residential or hospitality interior or exterior, a listed building with period features, or even a yacht, we can transform your project.

We offer an end-to-end solution with services including educational seminars, lighting design service, light fittings, controls solution, commissioning, technical support and SLAs.

We sell a unique collection of energy efficient light fittings and offer an award winning lighting design service to inspire you with light. We are proud that our lights are designed in-house and that we support British manufacturing.

Sally Storey is the Creative Director who inspires the growing team of lighting designers. In September 2014, Sally was joined by Peter van der Kolk, as Chief Executive Officer to run the business side of John Cullen Lighting. The company now employs a team of around 50 people.

Marking an important milestone for continued growth, in 2016 a new office was opened in Dubai to support business across the Middle East and APAC regions. This was joined by a lighting studio in Mumbai in 2017 and an office in Paris in 2018.

Our unique approach to creating world class lighting schemes for the luxury residential and hospitality segment is backed by our core value of luxury discreet lighting. We are here to serve the market with luxury lighting, aiming, as ever, to ‘Inspire with Light.”

Visit our contact us page here.

Words By...

Word From Our CEO

PETER VAN DER KOLK

With an exciting new year ahead, John Cullen Lighting are delighted to further accelerate our Product Development to meeting the needs of the rapidly growing LED lighting market.

Everywhere one looks it is clearly evident that the LED technology is replacing the more traditional lighting technologies such as Halogen. Additionally, the market need for intelligent lighting solutions is boosting this growth trend even faster.

Commonly used words like “Smart lighting” and “Internet of Things” are examples of this upcoming trend. Among all this excitement we need to ensure that we stay focused in understanding the true benefit of intelligent lighting. John Cullen Lighting therefore uses their 35 years in-house Lighting Design experience to provide best-in-class quality, innovative and energy efficient lighting LED solutions for the Luxury Lighting market. We provide strong design and manufacturing services within the United Kingdom and are expanding further as opportunities grow.

In this LED technology transition John Cullen Lighting are committed sharing our LED lighting competences with all our clients and business partners through a series of Workshops & CPD training sessions.

Stay tuned for many exciting new product launches in 2019. John Cullen Lighting – Inspiring with Light!

Word From Our Creative Director

SALLY STOREY

Lighting has had a revolution over the last few years, not only has it now become an accepted profession and the lighting designer really is part of the design team, but regulations have changed allowing the lighting designer to be ever more resourceful and to go with this and the entire tool box of lights have been rewritten.

What is interesting is that there are clearly two trends pushing through. One the glamourous shiny finishes of marble, unbelievable lacquered surfaces and varying metallic weaves together with the luxury of the softest cashmere throws. The amount of high end projects and new developments using all these finishes and actually creating new demands has provided the lighting designer new challenges on how to integrate the lighting. Only the quality can be brought up with lighting. Indeed all these new finishes are either made or mired by the lighting.

The other real trend at the moment at the other end of the spectrum is the industrial retro look. This has seen a rise in 50’s retro to 70’s style light fixtures, industrial fixtures, bare brick walls etc. You will all have seen this influence in all the new bars and restaurant opening. It may look that all the lighting is a few bulkheads or bare lamps. This is the visual inspiration but the successful places will still conceal lights whether behind a banquette to uplight a brick wall or wall mount some spots to create interest to otherwise simple white tiles.

Lighting reflects both these looks and good lighting will maintain a balance of decorative fixtures to set the mood and these hidden effects that actually make the mood.

About John Cullen
Play Video

The history of john cullen

Sectors

  • Residential

    The go-to company for some of the most prestigious residential projects across London, the UK, Europe, India and the Middle East. We design luxury lighting schemes and produce quality light fittings using state-of-the-art LEDs. Our bespoke design service carefully balances the interiors within the architectural space, creating a unique and unexpected ambience.

    We create tailored lighting solutions that people aspire to have in their home. Beautiful design and integration of the lighting helps to achieve the full potential of a space, evoking powerful emotional reactions from visitors. We listen carefully to your needs, objectives and motivations to ensure that your priorities are met with the perfect lighting solution.

    Whether you are looking to light just one room or a whole house, we can tailor-make an end-to-end solution from lighting design, lighting products, control system design and control products to ensure that you have trouble and flicker-free lighting.

  • Hospitality

    With a wide range of discreet fittings, John Cullen products are ideal to add creative lighting effects for hospitality projects from hotels and bars to restaurants and spas.

    Our team of lighting designers has a wealth of experience providing luxury lighting solutions. They can design a scheme for your project to help add the drama and mood as well as accentuate the architectural features in the space.

    Our architectural fittings have been helping architects, interior and lighting designers alike produce perfectly executed lighting design for their range of projects. Our products work in harmony with their surroundings to ensure that your full design potential is achieved.

  • Marine

    John Cullen bring our wealth of experience in high–end luxury residential lighting to the superyacht marine lighting market.

    Our discreet fittings have been helping boat builders, yacht, interior and lighting designers alike produce creative lighting schemes for a number of superyachts. All are designed in-house and support UK manufacturing to bring to you the finest quality products which maximise light output whilst minimising their size to ensure the most unobtrusive effects and the most successful lighting scheme. We pay close attention to detail to ensure the optimum results, and use state-of-the-art technology throughout. Every single light is hand finished and quality checked to make sure it’s perfect for marine lighting.

    We are focused on precision and quality to create the space your client’s desire for marine lighting. Be inspired by light!

  • Landscape

    John Cullen bring our passion for discreet lighting to the landscape with a wide range of specifically designed garden light fittings along with our perfectly executed lighting design.

    Our wide range of garden lighting fittings, all designed in house and manufactured in the UK, bring you the tools to achieve lighting throughout the garden whether soft or hard landscaping. The light sources are warm white with a high CRI to bathe your garden with light to show it off even when it is dark and extend the feeling of space.

    Our meticulous approach will ensure that landscape projects are finely crafted to evoke a multi-sensory, rational and emotional response to lighting. We’re calmly understated and our mission is to help you realise the power of light wherever you live whether inside or out.

Loading